Animal Control Advisory Committee

A nine member advisory committee has been appointed by the County Commissioners to look into issues dealing with animal control and welfare.


Tuesday April 26 - 6:00 PM - Burke County Library - Conference Room - 130 Hwy 24 South, Waynesboro

Regular Meetings on the Third Tuesday of the Month at the Burke County Library at 6:00 PM

Members of the Animal Control Advisory Committee

Chairman Bill Tinley, veteran Waynesboro City Councilman

Dr. Sarah Ford, veterinarian

JonesScrap” Gresham, retiree, taxpayer representative

Kelly Jenkins, Assistant District Attorney, Middle Judicial Circuit

Carol Jones, community volunteer

Larry Lewis, Chief Deputy of Burke County Sheriff’s Office

Stephen Murray, Burke County Health Department

Monika Mobley, teacher and animal rescue volunteer

Jesse Stone, attorney and State Senator