Tax Commissioner

Marian S. Jackson
Burke County Tax Commissioner
Burke County Tax Commissioner
Marian S. Jackson, Tax Commissioner
801 North Liberty Street - P O Box 671
Waynesboro, GA 30830
706-554-3223 (office)
706-554-8746 (fax)
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

1st and 3rd Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 12 noon


The Tax Commissioner's Office is the billing and collection entity of ad valorem tax for County and State Government and Board of Education.

Ad valorem  tax is the primary source of revenue for local governments in Georgia.

State and Local Exemptions

Application Deadline April 1

Local School Exemption

Age 65

No Income Requirement

Restitution of Returned Check

Envision Payment Solutions




Motor Vehicle On-line Payment

 Motor Vehicle Phone Payment


Note: Service Chagre for debit/credit payments 

Property Tax On-Line Payment

Property Tax Phone Payment


Note: Service Charge for debit/credit payments

Mobile Home Inquiries


Moving Permits

(Permits issued 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.)

Contact: Angie Patterson

Delinquent Tax Inquiries

Contact: Martha Adams